Taylor Swift, Looking Pretty in New York City…Commentary by Mrs. M.

A week or so ago I commented on Miranda Kerr matching her lipstick to her tote.  Today I see that Taylor Swift is matching her lipstick to her shoes.  I guess matching lipstick to your accessories is a new thing.  Not sure I am on board with it… yet again, why would I be?  My bags and shoes are most always black and black lipstick just doesn’t work outside of Halloween.  Normally I do not like dark tops like Taylor’s navy cable stitch sweater with light color skirts and swishy chiffon ones at that.. but I’ve got to say it looks nice and flirty.  Lastly, if you look to the right, one of her posse is carrying her Rugby Ralph Lauren shopping bag that coincidentally is navy and yellow, just like her outfit.  How weird is that?

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

